Each Compass school has a local governing body composed of a group of volunteers drawn from the community, each bringing a range of skills, expertise and professional experience. Our Governors provide essential links between the school, parents/carers and the local community. Governors work with staff and parents in an atmosphere of co-operation to provide the best possible framework for educating our children. They are involved in all aspects of school life and meet regularly with leadership teams.

Governors fulfil their responsibilities by:

  • Supporting the school and its ambition by working strategically to develop and implement vision and ethos;
  • Ensuring that the children are receiving the best education and achieve the best outcomes by monitoring the quality of teaching and standards across the school;
  • Setting a budget and making sure that financial resources made available to the school are used effectively;
  • Accounting to all stakeholders for the school’s performance and for the decisions they make.


Chair of Governors - Linda Perks

Linda is the Chair of Governors for Willow Dene School. She is now retired but was previously Regional Secretary for Unison, the public service trade union. Linda comes from a family of school support staff and has a background in advising and representing staff employed in public services, including schools. Linda has been a local authority governor at Willow Dene School for two years.

Linda can be contacted at the Willow Dene school contact address.


Willow Dene Governance Structure

Linda Perks Chair of Governors
Anne-Marie Organ Vice-Chair of Governors
Jude McPartlan Staff Governor
Kafayet Eletu Parent Governor
Natalie Turpin Co-opted Governor
Neil Dawson Parent Governor
Rachel Harrison Co-Head Teacher
Sara Courtney Staff Governor


Please see the attachments section below for detailed governance information, including terms of office, appointment information and pecuniary interests.


MAT Governance Information Links

Please click on the links below to access Trust-wide governance information:


Data Protection

The Compass Partnership of Schools' Data Protection Officer is Nathalie Fitzgerald. If you have a data protection query, please click here for contact information.